APB Customisation Presentation

This is the first in what will hopefully become a series of posts detailing some of the techniques and ideas that we used in making APB. It’s also the easiest one to write, since it’s already done!

My boss Maurizio Sciglio and I gave a talk at GDC 2010 about APB customisation system. The slides and video are available at the GDC Vault (http://www.gdcvault.com/), but you need an account to get the video, and the slides by themselves are a bit spartan, as I don’t like putting too many words on my slides. So, I thought I’d post the Powerpoint originals here, which have a bit more detail in the notes section.

Maurizio & I are happy to answer any questions about the systems decribed within, so feel free to ask in the comments or via email.

Anyway, here it is: APB Customisation GDC 2010.

About Simon

I'm a lead developer at Geomerics working on the integration of Enlighten into various game engines. This blog is for random musing about real-time rendering and games development.
This entry was posted in APB and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

